Goodies!

Over the last couple weeks I have ordered things here and there. Of course, they all seem to have come in at about the same time! I have some lovely new roving, and a new and beautiful spindle. I also finished my scarf over the weekend. I blocked it to get a bit more length out of it, and it came out great. I love it!

Here are the photos:

Tada! Here is my finished scarf!

Full Length View of Finished Scarf

Full Length View of Finished Scarf

 

Another View of FO

Another View of FO

 

Below is 4oz of Romney, that I got for $4.60. Purchased at the sheep and wool gathering in Altamont this weekend. 

Roving from Maranatha Acres

Roving from Maranatha Acres

 

Next we have roving from Actual Size Creations. It was difficult to capture the color of both of these. They are rich in color and so lovely in person. They are both superwash merino.

Cloudless Sky

Cloudless Sky

Night Sky

Night Sky

 

Last, but certainly not least, is my beautiful new spindle. I love the one that Tina let me borrow, but I loved drop spinning so much, I wanted to get one of my own. This thing spins like a dream, and is less than an ounce which makes it good for spinning lace. I cannot say enough good about this. It comes from Butterfly Girl Designs and I *highly* recommend her!!

My New Spindle - Italian Resin

My New Spindle - Italian Resin

 

That is all for now. I will have my new goodies with me at knitting tomorrow night so that everyone may see and feel them up. 🙂

2 Comments

  1. Tina M. said,

    June 15, 2009 at 5:00 pm

    Oh… the scarf looks JUST lovely! See, blocking is magic. Wait till you block lace for the first time, especially true, fine yarn lace. It’s MAGIC!

    Beautiful stash enhancements, especially the spindle! I’m suddenly overcome with the urge to do something nice, and Harriet can tell you, this isn’t something I ever thought would come out of my mouth… but if you want to say something nice to the spindle maker I can give you his email.

    I just woke up from a nap. I blame it on that. 😛

  2. Harriet said,

    June 15, 2009 at 5:06 pm

    Wow, Maeghan, that scarf is just gorgeous!!! Like Tina said, blocking is magic…those who don’t block their finished objects don’t really get to see them in all their glory.

    Also, very lovely roving. Can’t wait to see what you’ll be spinning tomorrow night.


Leave a Reply

