Tour de Fleece Update

So far, I have been really happy with my progress. It is slow going, but I am plugging along. I really do like how this is coming out, but I am so eager to be done! I decided to leave the nepps in because I like the color they add to the chocolate yarn, and I love the rustic quality they lend as well. I am going to finish this as a 2 ply, so I only have .20 ounces left to spin until I finish the first half of this. It will be 2 ounces of yarn when all is said and done.

Here are some progress photos:

 

Here it is as roving, with the spindle I am spinning it on.

Here it is as roving, with the spindle I am spinning it on.

Here we are, almost half way through!

Here we are, almost half way through!

A lovely close up. :)

A lovely close up. 🙂

1 Comment

  1. Jen said,

    July 12, 2009 at 9:32 am

    What a wonderful job you’re doing! It’s so thin and even. Can’t wait to see what you make with the yarn. If you’re like me, you’ll keep the first skein forever.


Leave a Reply

