TDF 09 Update #3

Happy Friday!

This past Wednesday was the challenge day for the Tour de Fleece. I tackled a few things all in one fell swoop. I decided I wanted to try spinning a batt and see what the difference was. I also wanted to try a new drafting method, long draw. I did both of those, and tried a new fiber too – Falkland! It was a fun challenge day. 🙂

I started to work with the batt on Tuesday night at knitting. I really like working with batts, and I think I prefer it to braids. I will still work with braids, but it is a bit of a different experience. I really love the Falkland too. It is so soft and is spinning up beautifully. It even has a bit of a nice sheen. It is going to make one pretty yarn! Special thanks to Cris from Into the Whirled for such pretty stuff to play with. 😀

I will be curious to see the end result I will get from spinning long draw. 

Here are some photos of what I have been working on. Click on any photo to see a larger version.

 

Look at that lovely color!

Look at that lovely color!

I REALLY love these colors!

I REALLY love these colors!

More Pretty

More Pretty

Leave a Reply

