My First Lace!

I am so excited to have finished this project. It took less than a month, and was a wonderful pattern to work with. This is my very first lace project and I am SO happy with how it came out. I love it, and even found an excuse to wear it already! It was a bit chilly on my walk to class today, so it worked nicely wrapped around my neck to keep me warm.

The pattern is the Shetland Triangle by Evelyn A. Clark. I did add in two extra body repeats and I am happy that I did, because it needed that bit of extra size. I also added beads to the border chart and it was a great addition. It just adds that certain something, brings out the colors, and adds some sparkle. I do love me a bit of sparkle! 🙂

I used Jojoland Melody Superwash and it took approximately 550 yards to finish this beauty.  I will make this project again, and I will also use this yarn again. The yarn was wonderful to work with, and yielded a soft, drapey, warm lace project.

Here are the photos (click for bigger pretties):

 

In the Early Stages

In the Early Stages

Going into a bath.

Going into a bath.

Finished and glowing in the sunshine!

Finished and glowing in the sunshine!

Beading Detail

Beading Detail

Being Modeled

Being Modeled

3 Comments

  1. Cris said,

    September 2, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    Girl! This is positively stunning, you really are very talented knitter!

  2. Tina M. said,

    September 2, 2009 at 8:12 pm

    WOOO! Go you! I knew you could do it. 🙂 It looks fabulous, and I’m so glad I got to see it in person. You get extra brownie points for adding beads too… look at you go girl.

  3. Lisa said,

    October 1, 2009 at 9:43 pm

    Hi Meaghan, I’m also glad I got to see this in person at Harriet’s party. It turned out so beautiful.


Leave a Reply

